Today is a very special day – the amazing woman who brought me into this world and raised me into the person I am today (with the help of my dad of course) has hit the big 5-0!  Happy birthday to my mother 🙂 

My mum and I have a really good relationship.  We speak every single day and there’s not a thing in my life that happens that I don’t share with her.  Not only is she an amazing mother but a great friend as well.  I thank God every day to have such a wonderful mother to aspire to. 

Mum, you have set such a good example to us of what a mother should be.  Your kind words, constant encouragement and little special things you do for us every now and again never goes unnoticed.  God truly blessed us with a very special mother and I wouldn’t change you for anybody else in the whole wide world!! 

I hope that today is a good one for you and that you’re spoilt rotten because you deserve it.  May you have many many more – love you with all my heart – Jo xxx

A Birthday Prayer for Mom

 Mom, I’m talking to the Lord today,
Asking Him to bless you in every way.
Your birthday is a heartfelt day for me,
Because you’ll own my heart eternally.
Lord, please care for my sweet, loving mother,
Who gives so much; she’s unlike any other.
Give her peace and happiness and more;
Love her, Lord; my mom, whom I adore.

 By Joanna Fuchs

Leave a Reply

