I have it under good authority (from the horses’ mouths themselves-yes mum, that’s you guys) that after having two girls, my parents wanted to try one more time for a boy.  Unfortunately, my mum had two miscarriages and was blessed with another daughter, her “laat lammetjie”, my beautiful baby sister, Andrea.  Yup, my dad has had four lovely women in his life all these years so you can just imagine how excited I was when I found out I was having a boy!!  I knew my dad would be over the moon having a boy in the family – yes, the hubinator is now his son but it’s different having a baby boy as opposed to getting a full grown up one!  My dad has been absolutely wonderful with Ethan and it’s so awesome to watch them together.  He’s happy to take him for walks, chat via Skype to him playing “clap handies” and “roly poly” and even drives all the way to Jo’burg regularly to visit.  I am so thankful to God for blessing me with a wonderful father and a fantastic grandfather to our son.  Love you dad xxx

Grandpa and Ethan

Grandpa and Ethan

*** Jersey in the above picture handmade by Ethan’s nana, my wonderful mum 🙂 ***

Leave a Reply

