Over the weekend, I was lucky enough to stay at the Cascades Hotel at Sun City.  Now I don’t know if it’s because I’ve been so spoiled with work offsites before or if I’m just a little itsy bitsy bit “prudish”, but my first impression when I walked into the room was…very average!  I’m that person who walks into a place and takes photos first before touching anything to send pics to my mum, sister and hubby so that they can see just how fancy everything is and this time…I didn’t.  Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t bad – it just wasn’t much to write home about!  Anyway, I spent quite a bit of time on the weekend in my room just relaxing – watching tv, reading and chatting to my colleague – so I had lots of time to think about these few trivial things…

  1. Why is there never toilet spray in hotel toilets – or for that matter, toilet brushes?  Especially for when you’re sharing with a not-so-close colleague as is often the case on these offsites…
  2. Why can’t they make sound proof rooms to block out the noise of drunkards roaming around at all hours of the mornings screeching at the top of their voices?
  3. Why do they only give you one little delectable chocolate when they pull down your covers?  I’m thinking more along the lines of a slab here or a chocolate that isn’t tasty at all so that you won’t want another one…
  4. Why are the plugs always located in strange places?  I’ve often found that I want to blow dry my hair and the plug is at the wall opposite the mirror or stuck behind a huge table/desk that’s almost impossible to move…
  5. What happened to one light in the room in addition to side lamps?  Hotel rooms are very dark…
  6. Why are the little tubs of shampoos and shower gels so small?  I have a serious mane of hair on my head and just to wash it requires at least one of those little bottles, never mind the ton of conditioner I need to keep these locks in place!!

I should take this up with the hotel and see what they say?!?!…or maybe I’m just really fussy after all!  🙂

One response »

  1. Zelda says:

    Too damn spoilt if you ask me ….. LOL

Leave a Reply

