Today, the 21st of February, is one of the most special days in my life as it’s the day that my mum – the woman who brought me into the world and who has shaped me into the person that I am – was born! 

My mum – such a special person.  Kind, caring, compassionate and loving.  She has a heart of gold and the patience of a saint.  I know that I can call her whenever I need an ear to listen or a shoulder to cry on.  She’s one of the first people I call when I want to share good news.  I value her opinion more than gold.  I know I can depend on her and I know that our relationship is as special to her as it is to me. 

Mum, today as you celebrate your birthday, I hope that you’re spoilt rotten.  I know that dad will spoil you in his own special way.  He may not buy you a gift to open this morning but I know that even as I type this blogpost, he’s already woken you up singing happy birthday and brought you a cup of tea in bed.  I know that he’s said his morning prayers aleady and he’s probably thanked God for you more so today than every other day that he does.  I totally forgot to remind him about your birthday this year and to remind him to buy you a gift, as I usually do, but I know that he doesn’t need reminding.  He’s well aware of this day – your day!

May God bless you to see many many more.  Stay as sweet as you are.  I wish i was there to celebrate with you but even though I’m far away, know that I’m there in spirit and know that I’ll be thinking about you every single minute of today.  I love you to the moon and back xxx

One response »

  1. Helen says:

    Happy birthday Zelda, a real beautiful soul.

Leave a Reply

