I’ve wanted another child for the longest time! For over a year now, I’d mention to the hubster that I was ready, but of course, the time just wasn’t right and now finally, it is 🙂  It’s our time. We have a little baby on the way – yay!!

Of course, as with most pregnancies, the first few months are quite strange, even a bit surreal. I mean – you can’t feel anything, you can’t see anything (besides when you go for a scan), you don’t know if your baby’s okay or not. I remember being pregnant with Ethan and how I’d stress out at each gynae appointment worried that he’d pick up something wrong. I know, I know, not healthy (especially on the baby) to be stressing so much, but I’m sure it’s “normal”…or am I the only abnormal stressed out pregnant woman???!! And before you hear that first heartbeat, all you have to go on is home pregnant and blood test results. But that first time that you hear your baby’s heartbeat is just amazing. There are no words to describe it.

Yesterday, we went for our first gynae visit and after a thorough examination, he turned the machine on to let us hear. The smile on the hubster’s face was priceless! To think that we’ve created a whole new person. One egg, one seriously lucky swimmer and voila! a person has been made. God is great!!!  Feeling so blessed and looking forward to another exciting pregnancy ahead 🙂 🙂 🙂

One response »

  1. Nasima says:

    Congratulations ❤️ wishing you all the best xxx

Leave a Reply

