There are few things more special in life than feeling the movement of your baby inside your tummy! Those first few flutters followed by little kicks and then full on movement throughout the day. It makes your pregnancy feel real. It makes the fact that you’re growing a real person inside your tummy almost more tangible. The best part of it all for me though is that only I can feel the movement. Nobody knows that my baby is moving. Nobody knows when my baby moves. Only I know. Sometimes it happens when I’m eating – certain foods get baby moving more than others – for both my pregnancies, it’s been sugar, go figure! Sometimes it happens in the quiet of the day when I’m focused on work or when I’m reading something that requires serious concentration and then I feel my baby’s movement. I especially love the first few weeks when the movement happens only every now and again and is still quite soft. It almost makes me focus on it even more and reflect on the miracle happening inside of me. It’s our little secret – me and my baby’s!

One response »

  1. Zelda (proud Nana-to-be for the 2nd time) says:

    Awesome! How wonderful that you can join with our creator to bring forth new life! What a privilege to be a mum! “For You created my inner being;You knit me together in my mother’s womb. I praise You because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; Your works are wonderful, I know that full well. My frame was not hidden from You when I was made in the secret place. When I was woven together in the depths of the earth, your eyes saw my unformed body. All the days ordained for me were written in Your book; before one of them came to be.”

Leave a Reply

