Geez guys, we’ve been sick.  The kind of sick that makes you so weak that you have no words for.  The kind that makes you want to crawl up in a ball and just disappear into nothingness.  The kind of sick that puts you at the end of your tether.  The kind that makes you cry out of sheer exhaustion and desperation!  Yup, we’ve been that kind of sick.

It all started with the hubster being flu-ey.  This was around 6weeks ago.  I remember him coming home from work with a bit of a funny nose and cough and then it was downhill from there.  I battled with a sore throat and a voice that was barely there for about a week until I had to eventually cave in and see a doctor.  Let’s just say that I’ve been on two rounds of antibiotics since then and I’m still not clear.  And I’m still exhausted!  Probably has a lot to do with the fact that – thanks to having two small babas – I have not had a single chance to rest and recuperate!!  I’ve spent three days at home sick in the last few weeks and all three days, both kids have also been ill.  You try sleeping with a 3.5year old at home…im-possible!!!  Ethan’s had two rounds of antibiotics, the hubster’s had one.  Shame, even poor Riley – as young as he is – has been on a round himself.  And we’re still not clear.

But we’re getting there!  We really are.  Ethan’s finally not coughing in the night (this after coughing right through the night for five nights in a row!).  Riley’s stuffy but surviving.  And me, well, I’m barely surviving but ever thankfully to God for answering my prayers and making my babies better even if they’re not yet 100%.  The hubster, is fortunately right as rain.

On the plus side, my ever supportive parents are coming up to Jo’burg tomorrow for around 10days to lend us a much needed helping hand.  I’m so happy that they’re coming because let’s face it – who doesn’t want their mama when they’re sick??!!!!  The kids are going away for two nights with them next week and the hubster and I will be getting the first two nights absolutely alone since Riley was born all to ourselves.  I.CAN’T.WAIT!  I need a night to myself, a chance to breathe, not worry about the kids, not worry about supper, not worry about anything…just ME 🙂

Anyway, as they say…this too shall pass…and I know it will but it’s no joke having sick kids AND being sick too.

Have a good weekend you’ll and keep warm xxx

One response »

  1. Mrs FF says:

    GLad you are all finally on the mend! Being sick and having a sick family is no fun at all. Thank Heavens for parents who can help out

Leave a Reply

