So after reading this post of Marcia’s, I decided to give the questions a try with Ethan and his responses were just too funny not to share!

Me:  What was I like as a child?

Ethan:  Like me.

Me:  What is something I always say to you?

Ethan:  That I must put my shoes and socks into my cupboard.

Me:  What makes me happy?

Ethan:  That you clean up the whole room by yourself.

Me:  What makes me sad?

Ethan:  That you don’t clean up your room.

Me:  How do I make you laugh?

Ethan:  With a funny joke…and tickling me.

Me:  How old am I?

Ethan:  32 (spot on boy!!)

Me:  How tall am I?

Ethan:  Like 2…I look like 6 (hmmm)

Me:  What is my favourite thing to do?

Ethan:  To pick up Riley and to try and grab the glass bowl from Riley so that he doesn’t drop it.

Me:  What do I do when you’re not around?

Ethan:  Ummmm…you eat dinner without us!

Me:  What do I do for a job?

Ethan:  She works at a normal work, she’s got lots of chocolate.

Me:  What do you enjoy doing with me?

Ethan:  Playing cars and Lego.

Me:  What am I really good at?

Ethan:  At learning, that you know where you’re driving when we go to my school.

Me:  What is my favourite food?

Ethan:  Vegetables and rice and veggies.

Me:  How much do you love mummy?

Ethan:  Like a giant!

How super cute is this!!!  🙂 🙂 🙂

 

7 responses »

  1. MamaCat says:

    This is so cute. I do little interviews using my phone, but I do not think my little one will sit still and answer.

    • Jodie says:

      We were stuck in traffic in the car…he kind of had no choice but to answer 😉 i actually did the phone recording first and then typed it up…it’s sooooo much cuter hearing him try and explain himself to me ❤

  2. That is SO PRECIOUS. I love the bits you’re good at! You know where you’re driving – there’s a boy who values a good sense of direction. He sounds like a quality time child too. You know, I should do a workshop – would you come?

  3. catjuggles says:

    Awh Like a giant – how cute is that?

  4. halberts2014 says:

    Super Cute. I love the innocence that comes from a child.
    LOL, Liam once told the teller at Spar that I was 89!! I was 39 at the time BTW
    DH and I also eat without Liam, haha. There is a Burger King up the road from work. Best burgers by far
    Does chocolate get you through your work day? How are they connected?

    • Jodie says:

      I think that probably at the time, I used to take him chocolates every now and again when I fetched him from school that I would say I got from work hence the connection 🙂 Chocolate gets me through anything and everything I must say, haha. But I definitely don’t eat it at work, mostly at home, so this is the only connection I can think of!

Leave a Reply

