I wish I knew the answers,

I wish I knew how to make things better for you.

I wish that you’d be happier, that I’d see you smile more.

I wish that things would go the way you envisioned for yourself,

That your life would work out the way that you have it planned.

I wish that more things would go the way you want them to.

I wish that I had a plan and/or solution for you.

I wish that you could see God’s greater plan and see how today’s challenges are preparing you for what amazing things there are to come.

I wish that my words of encouragement worked…

I do believe that you’re destined for great things,

I believe that God has a plan and that it’ll all be revealed to you in His time.

I believe that if you continue to pray, your prayers will be answered.

I want you to know that you are loved and that you have my support,

That I’ll stand by you and support the decisions that you make.

That you are blessed more than you perhaps realise right now.

And lastly – but definitely not least – I love you xxx

Leave a Reply

